Thin Blue Line Decals at FireandRescueDecals.com

Press hard, five copy's

Howdy, I'm a police officer in the northeast Georgia mountains. Im not a major traffic natzi, but I like to write tickets to people that need em. I personally believe that if you show the driver of the vehicle you stopped respect (while still being safe) then you have a much more co-operative driver. It works for me, how about you guys and girls? Has a driver ever made you loose your temper? Luckily that has never happened to me, I just smile and say "press hard, five copy's" ;)

Comments

• ncea314 member? that started in vila rica years ago. narcotics cpt was shot and killed. i might be moving down that way in a few years.
  • I'm right there with ya. Not much on handing out the hard copies unless they "earn" it! There have been a few occasions where they where have managed to get under my skin though.
  • I'm not a member lol, that's a common joke around here lol, and I love it here in the mountains, I'm looking to move departments, but gonna stay in this area
  • And I'm glad somebody agrees indigo_creed!
  • Being professional and courteous (and respectful) is not only a good thing to do, it can be an officer safety issue. The number one thing that can get a cop shot during a traffic stop is their mouth. There are more and more nut cases out there.

I've had quite a few get under my skin, but I would like to think that I'm professional enough to not lose it with them (and it has happened a few times - I'm certainly not perfect!).