Thin Blue Line Decals at FireandRescueDecals.com
Professional Courtesy : How To
  • 91 Comments sorted by
  • @MyMaria16 . I'm an EMT and I was shown courtesy once for speeding. It was late at night, I was exhausted and being an idiot, not paying attention to my speed, just focused on my final destination for sleep. Well, I got pulled over, rightly deserved, and the Deputy who pulled me over had noticed my emt cert card in my wallet when fishing my DL out. He asked me where I worked, and I stated where I worked and he let me go with the warning to slow down. I was not even expecting that considering it's pretty rare occurance. But, I was pretty thankful. I think anyone involved in EMS/LE/Corr. deserve respect from each other. We all protect each other in one form or another.
  • I saw a video on YouTube recently where an Ohio State Trooper pulled over a deuce and he was the Sheriff of a neighboring county. That Sheriff begged and whined and threatened, but he still went to jail. He was more worried about his upcoming election than actually being contrite for driving impaired. In that situation, the Trooper did the right thing, in my opinion. The police do need to be setting an example and conducting themselves to a higher level. When one cop, no matter how high or low he is on the rank scale, gets even a little bit dirty, some of that dirt rubs off on everyone. DUI should never be a forgivable offense.
  • Always give courtesy to cops period. Exceptions: DWI's and Drug Offenses, Zero tolerance