Thin Blue Line Decals at FireandRescueDecals.com

Hello..

Good Evening, I am not even a rookie yet, compared to many of you i have no experience. I am currently a college freshman in California who is majoring in Law Enforcement, and so far picking Law Enforcement as my major has been the best choice i have made. I joined this forum, because i think i will learn a lot from all of you, and see other perspectives of the job (since many of you have a lot of experience) I have always wanted to work for the government, and becoming a police officer has caught my attention since i was in middle school.

Comments

• Stick with it, you won't regret it.
  • @carl:
    I totally will, and yeah :) i cant wait to be a LEO
  • I agree, stick with it. There are so many different phases of law enforcement you can specialize in. I'm been with it for 26 years and I'm still not tired of it. I wish you all the best.
  • @vcallahan i totally will, law enforcement is far interesting, and i hope i am in it for a long time as well, thanks so much, would you recommend me anything?
  • Definitely get a college degree, but if you can, get your master's degree. That will be a huge benefit in being promoted. As far as specialties, i enjoyed homicide investigations. You have a choice to be local police, Sheriff's Office, State Police, or Federal. If I were to do it over, I'd go into Federal. If I can ever help you with anything, please don't hesitate to ask. Best of Luck.
  • They are times it is tough and you will wonder why I did this,but I will tell you if you do it right you will be rewarded...I saved a life and I was called a hero but I never thought of it that way.Good luck and never stop learning...
  • @vcallahan those are actually my plans, i was planning on double majoring but i have not decided yet. Since I want to work for the FBI but i am still debating.. Thanks for the advice :) and i will totally have that in mind, whenever i have a question i will ask you. Thanks again.